Ragusa Province

The province of Ragusa is the most southerly of all Sicilian provinces and hosts 12 comunes, of which the most well known are Ragusa, Modica and Scicli.   Others such as Chiaramonte Gulfi and Ispica are growing in popularity.





From the interior, in a town such as Monterosso Almo, where tourism has yet to  arrive and which often finds itself above the clouds,  down to the sea at Pozzallo – the smallest comune with the biggest beach and the port to take you to Malta.



The Unesco towns of the Sicilian Baroque are Modica, Ragusa Ibla and Scicli, with a nod to the towns in the west of the province such as Acate.  Each of the towns is very different, whether it is Ibla sitting atop a cliff, to Modica, scrambling up the sides of a valley.